Posted by: picanini | April 14, 2011

My creative space…

is, I’m sure like most of you, filled with Easter delights. It’s the last day of the school term here, and so Easter gifts for the teachers are being made. My other half often says I’m barking mad making work for myself. But after lots of chocolate egss, I’m thinking the teachers may enjoy a cup of hot chocolate instead…

Hot chocolate sticks – made with the assistance of a tutorial by AmberLee. Ours don’t look anywhere near as fancy – we’ve already tried and rejected one meathod (the silicone ice cube shell mould we tried was too small…and wedging them together was very messy and very dodgy looking!). The glass is just a mould by the way.

It’s funny how writing about something can give you some new insight…I think I’ve come up with an idea for a better mould.

I’m also trying to finish this shirt for Gannon – it’s been like this since before we moved.

Ugh – for some reason I cannot turn it and my picture editor isn’t opening it.

And I’m cutting out a Jalie crossover top for me – it’s an olive/khaki kind of colour.

Kirsty’s taking a break from creative spaces this week due to holidays, but I’m sure if you pop over there to her archives there’d be more than enough to keep you busy for a year!

Responses

  1. […] made these last year  for the teachers and family, and have done and are doing so again this year. They’re very […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

