Posted by: picanini | November 27, 2013

WIP Wednesday

It’s Wednesday again already! So what have I been up to?

AB voile dress long

I’ve almost finished this dress – I just have to cut and knot threads. It’s from the Japanese pattern book – I used the actual pattern from the book, but took some tips with placing the shirring from Gerties Peasant Dress Creative Bug workshop.

AB voile dress

It’s a really nice dress on – probably the best fitĀ  of a woven garment that I’ve made.

bath bombs

Ruby and I have started work on the Christmas gifts. There’ll be plenty more of these things to come.

I ran out of time to get back here and show more last week. DH and I had a weekend away and I got caught up in planning/booking/organising kids. Do good intentions count?

Responses

  1. Looking good! Now pics of it on would be even better! Hope the weekend away was good – Mum rang and told me they were babysitting!

  2. That’s a really pretty dress Kirsten! love the print :)


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

