Posted by: picanini | December 5, 2013

WIP Wednesday a day late

I’m sure I’m not the only one about to have a nervous breakdown by the end of the school year with all the activities!

tie dye prac

Sorry I didn’t make it here yesterday – I had one heck of a day. It all started with a tie dye workshop with the preppies at my kids school – I helped the lovely Kylie from Little Zen/Earthchild designs. We discovered bizzarely at her son’s birthday party earlier this year that we both had known of each other and our respective work for years.  How many other mothers make cloth pads and nappies and have kids in the same class?! Isn’t that crazy?

The tie dye pics are actually things I did at home the night before. It has been a while since I’ve dyed, and years since I’ve done anything like tie-dyeing so, as you do – I had a go at 11pm the night before to make sure I had it straight. There was actually pink in there as well, but I think the dye must have gone off as it didn’t take.

breathe

Yesterday also involved an excursion with Gannon’s year 5 class to Breathe health club. The kids had a ball – and were pretty tired out by the end of it (as was I!!!). We had 30 minute rounds of Tennis, Body Attack/Combat, Boot camp, Aqua Zumba and Spin.

Summer dress #4

And as if we hadn’t had a big enough day (swimming lessons after school!) we then went to the Year 7 graduation and school disco. I was hoping to have this dress finished (the 3rd of the Japanese pattern book dress), but I just ran out of time. Sorry, no pics of us firing up on the dance floor. I actually spent most of my time in the canteen!

Trees

And I finished the night wrapping these – if you’ve been around here a while, you’ll know this is our little Christmas tradition. Make a huge number of Gingerbread Christmas trees and stars (there were over 120!), and give them to all the kids class mates.

Responses

  1. Was a gorgeous morning dyeing with the littlies. They looked so cute in their handiwork today! The gingerbread looked soo good!

    Happy Christmas xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 244 other followers

