Posted by: picanini | March 29, 2009

Joie de vivre

blog-header2http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joie_de_vivre
The joy of living!
The pic I’ve just put as the  heading of my blog is one of my favourite pieces of fabric – it’s part of Kauffman’s Joie de vivre collection. And, after talking to someone last night about what’s happening with a mutual friend, it’s something that I’m determined to embrace.
To be honest, life has been a blurr since our last little bubba joined us. One minute it’s the beginning of the week, and in the blink of an eye we’re at the end. I’ve had quite a few moments of self pity about how busy/challenging life is with 4 kids in the house. Not that I regret one moment of our bubba boy, it’s more that having this latest little fellow join our clan tipped life over from crazy to absolute chaos. I KNEW it would be busier. I just had no idea it would step things up to a whole other level!! 🙂
But after finding out about the dramas my friend is going through with her new bub, I need to remember to count my blessing. I also need to embrace the life I have – my beautiful family,  and enjoy it all rather than just plodd through it!

Leave a Reply

Categories

