Posted by: picanini | May 4, 2009

Pics of the show

I was so excited when I wrote that tiny post yesterday, cause I wrote it at the show LOL. They had a section called “blogs unplugged” http://www.stitchesandcraft.com.au/brisbane/placestobe specifically set aside for people to blog about the show. Had I not had little bub strapped to my front and already 3 hours at the show under my belt (and said bub not feeling very co-operative about mummy sitting still being on the computer) I probably would have written an enormous post about what and who I saw.

I was so excited to see Jodie’s (from Vintage Ric Rac)  Selvedge creations – I may have even let out an involuntary squeal!

The dress: 

 

selvedgedress

The cushions, chair, bag and scarf – and the collection:

 

And my favourite (apart from the dress):

selvedgeparasol

I have some more pics to show, and stories to tell –  but I’ve run out of time tonight… I’ll show off the haul tommorrow!

Leave a Reply

Categories

