Posted by: picanini | May 9, 2009

A bit of sewing for fun

There’s a sew along happening on Nappycino at the moment. We’re sewing pincushions – which is great, cause I really do actually need some.

I think I’m going to do the Heather Bailey pincushion http://www.bhg.com/crafts/sewing/accessories/patchwork-pincushion/  with these fabrics

pincushion1

Though I can’t decide right now on which ribbon or trim. And the wild flower pincushion http://www.bhg.com/crafts/sewing/projects/wild-flower-pincushion/ in these fabrics

pincushion2I also made some key fobs for DS6’s school mother’s day fete at the 11th hour (no, actually, it was about 2pm – had to hand them in at 3 after school!) on Tuesday –

keyfobs

When will I ever learn not to leave things till the last minute….? I ended up having to unpick the wonky black and white one on one side.

Responses

  1. My Enid blog is http://inspiredbyenid.blogspot.com
    Enid produced pattern books you self drafted in the 140’s-70’s. All her baby toddler stuff is drafted to fit over a nappy.

  2. Now where did you find D rings? I did the same thing for our mothers day school thing & you think I could find D rings I could buy without buy 100 of ebay!

    • I only made a small number of them Fiona (though the 4 for school turned out to be more, as I made them for my mum and SIL and a few other friends as well) so I just bought them at good old Spotlight.

  3. ah ok. Thanks.


Leave a Reply

Categories

