Posted by: picanini | May 9, 2009

More stiches and craft show goodies

Can you believe there’s still more to show? I got some purdy FQ’s from Peppermintstitches

FQ's http://www.peppermintstitches.com.au/index.html . I’ve actually got a heap of the Sprites of Tillbrook coming, but I just couldn’t wait! I’d also love to know what the little one with the black swirls and flower on it are called – I haven’t seen it before.

And another highlight of the day was chatting to Fiona from http://dearfii.blogspot.com/ I’d only stumbled across her blog for the first time the night before the show (I went through most of the links on the S&CS page). She was absolutely lovely 🙂 How does she manage to get so many things done with 5 young kids? I also bought this cute little softie pattern

dearfii2

And she gave me some lovely postcards too. Again I showed great restraint in not buying Ninja Sam or Burrito, LOL.

And finally, I managed to get to one of the “craft bars” to make a flower pin. The choices of fabric were amazing – they were liberty cottons, and absolutely beautifully fine. I’m not entirely happy with the job I did cause it was supposed to be done in about 1/2 hr, but I did a rush job in about 15mins cause I knew the bub would not be happy to sit in the one place while I sewed a fabric flower for a half hour. So I think I’ll probably pull it apart and redo it, making sure the gathering is even etc. But here it is, and my darling daughter thinks it’s great  🙂

flowerbroach

 

Phew, I think that’s it!

Responses

  1. Sounds like you had a super fun day!

  2. love the sprites of tilbrook fabric! Sounds like you had a great time and big accolades for doing a workshop with a bubba, you’re bravre than i


Leave a Reply

Categories

