Posted by: picanini | June 7, 2009

Hmmm, yes, well….

I seem to have lost my blogging mojo. I wonder where it went? There’s been a bit going on here – if you haven’t noticed already, I’ve closed my shop. I decided a couple of weeks ago that I was going to take June (and maybe July as well – we’ll see) off. I’m just feeling a little burnt out, truth be told. My house is a bit of a shambles, as spare time when kids are asleep during the day is worktime for my shop rather than me spending time on housework. I’ve been doing this long enough and the house is getting progressively messier, disorganised and dirtier, and I need to get on top of it.

I also never seem to find the time to be able to work on my own website, work on my patent applications (I’ve got a couple of things on the go), design (nice!) tags for my products, complete some home sewing – etc, etc. So I decided to take the pressure off for a period of time. I did get a fair bit of pad sewing done before I closed – I even managed to list and sell some in my last few hours open! Always good for the ego when things sell almost immediately upon listing.

IMG_2165

Aren’t they purdy?

Leave a Reply

Categories

