Posted by: picanini | June 18, 2009

Happy first birthday my baby boy!

My bubby boy turns one today – I am overwhelmed at how quickly that time has gone. I have tried to treasure as many moments as I possibly can, as he is definitely the last beautiful little person to join our family. I’m quite sad that there will be no more of these gorgeous  babies in our lives, but feel very greatful for these wonderful and special people that are part of our family. This little fella has bought immesurable joy into all our lives. I feel so very lucky to have him!

 Happy birthday my littlest treasure! We all love you so very, very much.xxxxxooooo

I made him a few little things to wear, and he got a few other things as well.

LS kimono shirtThis kimono style top – it’s actually a PJ top for him. From here http://habitual.wordpress.com/kimono/

Front

Front

 

IMG_2231

This little pair of pants (made from an old pair of jeans, some funky Aussie fabric for the pockets and some vintage cot sheets).

IMG_2229

 

And all of our kids have got a little ride/push along thing for their first birthdays – this is bubs.

Responses

  1. Hi Kirsten! Thanks for your comment in my blog 🙂

    I really like the O+S kimono PJs. I haven’t made the Habitual one so I can’t compare. The O+S one is wide enough (I prefer that for PJs – I think it’s more comfortable) and long enough for my kids. I would recommend putting a press stud where the 2 fronts lap otherwise it might be open up a bit while they sleep.

    Kelani still has them in stock here :
    http://www.kelanifabric.com.au/index.php?PCID=9824

    P/S : Happy belated birthday to your little one!

  2. Thanks for your reply about the pattern and the birthday wishes 🙂 I’m still getting over the birthday, LOL.
    I don’t know if I had a “daddy look” (YK, those ones where you can’t see what’s staring you in the face) at the Kelani sight earlier in the week, or possibly I’m going mad (probably the most likely!), or maybe they just restocked. But thanks for letting me know they have them.

  3. Adorable! I love your choice of fabrics, so cute. I hope you enjoyed the pattern, happy birthday to your little one!


Leave a Reply

Categories

