Posted by: picanini | August 20, 2009

My creative space

Involves dye – acid dye to be exact, for wool. ‘Scuse the kitchen deitrus.

 IMG_2510

Fortunately, this dye does seem to come off on enamel – which is great cause I often spill some on the stove (oops!). This wool is destined to become the backing for some cloth pads. Wool backed pads are my favourite, as they mould to the shape of your body much better than anything else. Top them with lushiously soft organic bamboo velour and how could you NOT love cloth pads?

Here is a gratuitous outside pic of the wool drying (no, I promise, I don’t sit there and watch it!) on the trampoline under the tree. Just cause it’s a lovely day and it’s nice to see some of the outside world if you’re inside today 🙂

IMG_2512

 

I was just about to start pinning and cutting out when I heard a little voice down the hall telling me he was awake. So I’ve moved from the floor to the table. Not too much sewing done here at the moment, due to my machines still being at the Dr. The pile is getting quite high – eeek!

IMG_2514

And 3 cheers for me – I wrote this post in the afternoon, instead of somewhere between 11pm and midnight!

See more creative spaces here

Responses

  1. Wow, I love the photos. The blue is fantastic and your stripy fabric is fantastic.


Leave a Reply

Categories

