Posted by: picanini | August 25, 2009

My wonderful postman…

brought me some treasures that brightened my afternoon.

Most importantly, was this gorgeous art folder from Michelle of Poppy Bean and Bloss. It was recieved as part of a swap I was involved in – I’m presuming Michelle was my secret swapper, as her name was on the back of the package (super sleuth that I am!).

IMG_2516

I am totally in love with it. It’s made of reclaimed cahsmere and a Japanese cotton print.

IMG_2517

There was also a beautiful card that came with it.

IMG_2518

Thankyou so very much Michelle. I feel very lucky to have had you as my swapper 🙂

The other exciting delivery was my Victoria magazine. I know that this probably makes me WAY uncool in the world of crafty blogland, but I just can’t help it! I love the amazing gardens, the exquisite laces, the gorgeous florals, the delicate china, etched glass….sigh.

Cupcake fabric was just there on the table being cut out for something.

Leave a Reply

Categories

