Posted by: picanini | September 20, 2009

My weekend…

Was chock a block full! It involved having a garage sale on Saturday morning, a diagnosis of chicken pox for the bub, a romantic evening with a wonderful man and an engagement ring, and a work picnic.

cluster ring

I call the lovely man in my life my DH. But we didn’t ever go through the formalities – we fell into it really over 8 years ago. An accidental pregnancy kept us together in the short term, and deep and lasting love has kept us together since. Last night I was taken out to dinner in a special restaraunt, taken for a romantic walk along the water and asked by this lovely man to spend the rest of my life with him. I said yes! We had chosen the ring together a month or so back, so it wasn’t a surprise. But he said some very lovely things to me, and got on his knee and asked me to marry him.

I am walking on air this weekend!

Responses

  1. That is beautiful, congratulations.

  2. Wow. Romance is alive and well. Congratulations!

  3. Awwww!! on bended knee! congratulations! kat xx

  4. Congratulations! What a stunning ring to symbolise your love.

  5. How exciting and romantic!! and that ring is just gorgeous.

  6. I don’t know you – but my eyes are shining, I am grinning and I am thrilled for you. Congratulations. and a beautiful ring too. Peta

  7. Ah your ring is beautiful … my man and I …also not DH but referred to as such, started out the same as you.

    Thanks for visiting my blog 🙂

  8. awww….sweetness!! 🙂 congratulations!!

  9. […] A year ago today… https://picanini.wordpress.com/2009/09/20/my-weekend/ […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

