Posted by: picanini | September 24, 2009

My Creative Space…

Has more reclaimed wool fabric – from a different blazer this time though! A nice dark navy wool cashmere, to be put with this Petite Granville fabric from Alexander Henry. I’ve been hoarding this in the stash waiting for the right project cause it’s so cute – fortunately there’ll still be plenty left. I thought a little art folder would be the perfect gift for my dear friend. I recieved an absolutely delightful folder myself from Michelle a little while back  in a swap – scroll down about 5 or 6 posts to see it.

IMG_2688

The notepad is from Kristen Doran. I LOVE her stuff!

 I think I may do a bit of embroidery on the front – embroidery is great for self admiration of the object in the post below…

To see more creative spaces, visit Kirsty’s

Responses

  1. That sounds like a wonderful gift & I love your choice of fabric.

  2. i relish the prints in both…vintage feel to them!

  3. Those fabrics are beautiful..I would have difficulty deciding what to do with them too…

    But even more so I am in LOVE with that ring…I am not a big jewelry person but woweee it’s beautiful…

  4. What a beautiful gift that will be. The print is gorgeous!

  5. The fabric is stunning. How funny that we both had Kristen Doran in our space this week.

  6. Those little flowers are very sweet. Thanks so much for stopping by and leaving a comment 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

