Posted by: picanini | October 22, 2009

My Creative space

Is creative again – YIPPEEE! I finally have room to cut fabric downstairs again LOL. I’m currently finishing off some UFOs – particularly some things for a tiny boy cousin who made his way into the world on Sunday morning. IMG_2795I’m still trying to decide whether or not to add a small embroidery of some kind or applique to the kimono top. What do you think? I kinda love the simplicity of it…

I’m also finishing off a present for a friend of mine. The present stalled when a piece that I cut out went missing somehow. Even after the massive clean up, it still hasn’t appeared so I’m just going to have to cut out and iron on some more interfacing.

And finally, alot of my creative headspace is of course, taken up by wedding stuff.

IMG_2801

I’ve chosen the stationary for the invitations – now to start fiddling!

For more creative spaces, visit Kirsty’s.

Responses

  1. The invitations are just amazing….And I think a little embroidery on that sweet kimono top would just up the cuteness 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

