Posted by: picanini | November 12, 2009

My creative space…

A bit more to show than last week – but not alot more. I probably spend alot of time lamenting the lack of creating time I get (which isn’t really a good thing I realised yesterday when emailing someone about a swap we’d organised). The sewing and whatever else I want to do will still be there, but my baby who needs me when he’s sick, or who wants me to read his favourite book won’t always be there asking for these things. The same goes for my 3 year old, my 7 year old, and even my 16 year old – there isn’t too much more time that he’ll be under our roof I don’t think. One day, I will have so much time for creating and no beautiful little people under my feet during the day – it will come soon enough and it will be a very sad time.

IMG_2868

I hope I get time to work on these this week. But if not, so be it!

So, I’m sorry to the lovely lady who emailed me asking  when I’ll put up some bigger pads. I’m working on them very slowly. And to the lovely L – I know YKWIM.

Responses

  1. A lovely post and so true about children. It sounds like you have a lovely family and I’m sure you will find some time for you, and your creative space, along the way. take care xo


Leave a Reply

Categories

