Posted by: picanini | November 13, 2009

Another giveaway!

Hands up if you watched Seasame Street as a kid!

Did you know this week marks the 40th anniversary of Seasame Street’s premier on TV? I grew up watching Seasame Street, and my own children love it too.

I’ve just listed some Seasame Street PUL in my shop, and I’ve been planning a giveaway – so it seems fitting to give away a piece of this fabric this week.

IMG_2869

Just leave a comment to enter. Do you have a favourite Seasame Street moment? One that springs to mind for me is their “cereal girl” rendtion (sung to Madonna’s Materinal girl) – but there are so many others. Do you love Snuffy or prefer The Count?

Sharing the giveaway love by posting about it on your blog will give you an additional entry. Entries will close next Friday November 20th at midnight.

Goodluck!

Responses

  1. 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10,11,12… *done to pinball*

    my fave sesame street moment, song etc and I LOVE the fact I watched and was awed as a child and here so many years later my sons are watching it too.

  2. I always liked Kermit reporting on the fairy tales. But Oscar the Grouch is my all round favourite.

  3. Ah, Sesame Street. I remember getting into our outside bin (before wheelie bins) to play Oscar the Grouch-I was dumped in the bath pretty quickly when discovered!

  4. I like the song 1, 2, 3, 4, 5… 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12… do do do dodo do do do do dodo do dododo…

    I have a giveaway over on my blog too, if you want to enter. 🙂

  5. I love watching Sesame street with my kids!
    My favorite episode so far is the one Neil Patrick Harris as the shoe Fairy. I liked it so much i even blogged about it 😛
    http://nadiney.blogspot.com/2009/05/shoe-fairy.html

    Great giveaway!!!

  6. I love Oscar the grouch and I always loved Big Birds Invisible friend Can’t think of his name at the moment.

  7. Gotta love Sesame Street. 🙂 Ernie and Bert are my favorites.

    Greetings from Munich,
    Birgit

  8. I posted about your giveaway on my blog — it’s on the side bar. 🙂 Gotta spread the word.

  9. oooo another giveaway!! let’s see if i’m twice over lucky!! 🙂 btw, i got ur giveaway today. 😀 will be posting on my blog soon.

  10. Oscar scared me – but I really liked Bert and Ernie. Best couple ever. I’ll post on my blog too! Great giveaway.

  11. […] you tell me how to get to Sesame St By groundginger Picanini has another great giveaway for cloth nappy mamas…  Funky Sesame St PUL in nice bright […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

