Posted by: picanini | February 3, 2010

My creative space…

In the continual drive to spruce up my wardrobe so I don’t look like a bag lady on my honeymoon – the Colette Chantilly dress is being made up. This is version 2 – I hope to have time for version 1 as well.

Also, a top that is getting me somewhat frustrated. Drafted myself as a cross between a favourite singlet top that has seen better days, and the trusty old Ottobre Women’s best tops that I’ve given a workout lately.

For more creative spaces, go visit Kirsty’s.

Responses

  1. That’s such a pretty pattern. I look forward to seeing this one finished.

  2. Can’t wait to see the dress!

    Oh I have some of that Yoshi knit around here. I need to make something out of it! Maybe you will inspire me. 🙂

  3. Hurry up and make up the Colette. I can’t wait to see it (cos I am putting it off for the time being)

  4. I’ve seen some lovely versions of Colette patterns, hoping yours turns out great too!

  5. wow, what an amazing pattern. I look forward to your unveiling the finished dress.

  6. I’ve seen these patterns on etsy and have been dying to try one! Look forward to seeing the finished product! : )

  7. The Colette looks like a winner! You will definitely NOT look like bag lady wearing that. Can’t wait to see it finished.

  8. Those Colette patterns look fantastic – good luck with all your sewing 🙂 K

  9. love the pattern. hope we get a peek at the finished product


Leave a Reply

Categories

