Posted by: picanini | March 17, 2010

My creative space…

It’s raining it’s pouring the old man is snoring…and I’m making sun hats! These have been on my list for a couple of months, but got overtaken of course with wedding planning and  wedding related sewing. They are made with the ‘Make it perfect’ Lazy days pattern and are awaiting their final seam to be hand sewn. They will hopefully will help solve the riddle ” Why is so hard to find a hat that doesn’t make me look like a granny”?

These are a matching pair for DD and myself (they are reversible). There are 4 more waiting to have the 2 shells sewn together destined for other family members. After that, I think I’m done making hats for a little while.

For more creative spaces, visit Kirsty’s

Responses

  1. Gorgeous. Love the yellow floral one in particuar!

  2. so cute .. especially the pink and white one. it looks as though you’ve finally kissed the granny days away!

  3. They are a great shape.

  4. I love love love hats! So wonderful and dual usage.. perfect!

  5. They are fantastic. Looks like they would sit nicely on with that shape 🙂

  6. Hope that sun comes out soon so you can get some use out of those lovely hats!

  7. looooooooooooooove it!!! The hats are looking great, love the shape – just on time for spring =)

  8. Great fabric choices. Makes me think I should make up some of those for my kiddos this summer.

  9. Gorgeous fabric! I thought they were all for you at first and you were going for one a day!

  10. They look great! I’m a bit obsessed with the make it perfect patterns at the moment, so easy to follow and such greats shapes.


Leave a Reply

Categories

