Posted by: picanini | March 22, 2010

Stash flash…

I had a little trip to Spotlight last week, and bought a few things that I just thought would be good to have in my fabric stash. Nothing overly dramatic – mostly just spotty fabric cause they had some lovely colours and I don’t think you can ever have enough spots in assorted colours (!). But there was some cute owl fabric I couldn’t walk past either – the colourways were some of my favourites, and cause I have an owl thing (which I think I’ve mentioned before).

I put the fabric in the wash (as you do) and when I was folding it to put it away, I realised just how beautifully the colours all went together. And they were just  screaming “Redondo, Redondo” at me (A Studio Tantrum pattern from Crafty mamas shop). So without further ado,  I pulled out the pattern and off we went. Obviously, there were no kids around to be seen at the time or it would probably just be in my “To do” list. I should say that this pattern is a great stashbuster if you have lots of co-ordinating fabrics in it.

Waistband and hem still to be done, but it’s well on it’s way. The flowery purple paisley and  the blue starflower fabrics were in the stash already. Which is why it always pays to have a large stash and you can always justify buying more fabric for it.

This one was made in DD’s size, as hers had been missing for several weeks and I was thinking it might placate her (it’s one of the few things I’ve made her that she actually likes to wear!). But we were handed the missing skirt at her Uncle and Aunts that weekend, so this will go to the shop I think.

Responses

  1. It is useful to try everything in practice anyway and I like that here it’s always possible to find something new. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

