Posted by: picanini | March 27, 2010

Artisan bread in 5 minutes…

I’ve seen this about the traps in various places, and thought I’d finally pull my finger out and try it. http://www.foodess.com/?s=artisan+bread

I regularly make gluten and dairy free bread for the 2 littlest (thankfully I don’t have to eat it anymore as I’m no longer breastfeeding!), so baking ordinary bread has kinda gone to the wayside as there are just too many other things to do – even when you have a breadmaker. Something to do with benchspace and fitting appliances on it.  But I’d heard how easy and quick this recipe was, so I thought I’d give it a whirl to make our 7 year old Gannon some bread rolls. He actually eats his lunch if he gets rolls, so I try to oblige.

Verdict – it’s ok. Infact, it’s great for how quick and easy it is. But I’ve got other bread recipe’s I much prefer – although they take more time and fuss. This recipe is a great one to use if you’re just needing something quick and easy and don’t want to go to the shops to get it (presuming you have the ingredients on hand).

Of course, Gannon didn’t like the rolls! But I did make some more dough before we went to soccer and Richard, Isaac and I had fresh rolls for lunch soon after we came home.

And yes, I’ve decided to add names rather than keep the family anonymous anymore.

Leave a Reply

Categories

