Posted by: picanini | May 19, 2010

My creative space…

is in a dither. These beautiful fabrics arrived yesterday from the Crafty mamas shop, and I have to decide what to make with them.

I’m thinking another Jalie crossover top and maybe an Antonella as well for me. I really have to make myself some decent clothes as the last years wardrobe is looking very poorly. There’ll definitely be an Antonia!

I’m also making some stitch markers – cheapies this time. I seem to keep losing them, and I don’t think it’s just my fault. I have a hunch they are fabulous little jewels to some gorgeous little princes and princesses, cause I occasionally find them in strange, squirrelled away places.

And if I get time, some fabric covered button hair ties for a GF’s birthday at the end of the month.

For your weekly creative space fix, go visit Kirsty’s

Responses

  1. Those fabrics are wonderful! Have fun crafting!

  2. Enjoy, love the colors

  3. Gorgeous fabrics! You should definately make something for yourself with them! Got to be selfish sometimes!

  4. I can vouch for the fabric. It is lovely to sew nad lovely to wear 😉

  5. Beautiful fabric Kirsten!

  6. great colours. the fabrics look really lovely

  7. So lovely! Can’t wait to see what you come up with Kirsten.

  8. Goodness! I’d be in a dither, too, with fabrics like that to choose from! Gorgeous…


Leave a Reply

Categories

