Posted by: picanini | June 23, 2010

My creative space…

Is almost a week late in finishing off the birthday present.

This is my first applique of knit fabric onto another knit fabric. It was a learning curve – I got better as I went along. See the inside of the guitar looks much better than the outside. I think I’ll have to unpick the outside yet again cause the puckering is really bothering me.

There’s also a couple of hats in the works with some lovely wool blend I got at bargain price at Spotlight.

For more creative spaces, go see Kirsty.

Responses

  1. I find knit fabric quite tricky to work with. Guitar is looking great though – cool design.

  2. Guitar looks great – you have a lot more patience and expertise than me because I don’t even touch knit fabric! x

  3. Lovely!
    Thank you so much for sharing!

  4. looking good. it is so hard to get knits to behave sometimes


Leave a Reply

Categories

