Posted by: picanini | August 2, 2010

Sewing for us girls

Well, that was the idea, anyway. Farbenmix Amelia and Amelie – very similar patterns for mother and daughter (mum’s has a seam at the back for better shaping around curves though).

A most unhappy and unco-operative model on this particular afternoon.

Made with some polar fleece from the stash.

And for mum-

I’m still trying to work out where I “fit” in the Euro sizing department. Most Euro sizes, I’m partly a size 38  – these fit’s well around the bust and hips, but above the bust and around the waist are too large. So I tried a size 34/36, thinking that there would be enough stretch around the tighter points to make the fit ok. Alas, this wasn’t so. It fit, but my boobs were squished in and flattened! If I’d made it with a more stretchy fabric I think it would be ok, but it didn’t work with this polar fleece.

I’ve cut out a medium (38/40) now from the bustline down, but from the sleeve holes up, cut the small size (34/36). We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

Categories

