Posted by: picanini | September 15, 2010

My creative space…

is filled with optimism and enthusiasm today! I wonder how much will actually be accomplished at the end of the day…?

The little monkey has decided that sleep is for the weak (he’s only 2years and 3 months!!!) for the last few days, so crafting opportunities during the day have been severely limited. But today is mummy’s child free day, so I’ve got the day mapped out.

There’s a heap of bias tape strips waiting to be ironed into bias tape – as well as some more fabric ready to cut into strips. I’ve got a heap of projects stalled waiting for this tape, so I’m really sweating on these to be finished. One of the projects I’m talking about is this little summer dress.

Ruby ballerina has been asking me constantly when it’s going to be finished.

 And I’ve started a little summer shirt sewing as well. An Antonia for Ruby to start with. Oh, and I hope to finish some dyeing today too.

I find it really frustrating to have all these projects on the go and not alot of time to get to them. I have to keep reminding myself of how quickly my babies are growing up, and that there is plenty of time in the future to get into it. This mantra works better some days than others!

For more wonderous creativity, go visit Kirsty’s.

Oh, and don’t forget to enter my little giveaway a couple of posts below if you’re someone who could use those things…

Responses

  1. The fabric with the French theme is delightful. I hope you post to your blog what you make from it – I’d love to see it!

  2. the fabric for the summer dress is wonderful..lucky little girl.


Leave a Reply

Categories

