Posted by: picanini | March 20, 2011

Time for a giveaway…

I’ll bet not many of you know that this week is Coeliac Awareness Week. Although we’re not coeliac’s here, the 2 youngest are gluten intolerant (as well as intolerant to several other things) – so I do my best to avoid gluten in their diets. Playdough may not officially be on the menu with toddlers, but you can count on it going in their mouths occasionally.

 There are recipes available on the net to make Gluten free playdough – here is one I found via google (this is a really enjoyable Aussie GF blog I’ve just stumbled upon), but sometimes it’s nice to be able to buy something ready made. You can imagine how excited I was to discover that you can actually buy gluten free playdough! I received a small shipment this week, and have put it in my shop.

I thought due to it’s perfectly timed arrival, I should offer one up to a lucky recipient. To enter, just comment below. I’ll draw a name next Sunday 27th March…sometime.

Appologies for posting this giveaway later than planned too. We had family come visit, and the computer spent the 2 days of their visit in the corner.

EDIT – Congratulations to Jo, the winner of the GF playdough kit.

Responses

  1. I love coeliac awareness week because as well as the promotion and awareness raising, it also means alot of bigger supermarket and their gf flours and other products on special- 1 coeliac kid and myself gf due to intolerance in this house hold. No need to enter me into the giveaway- probably outgrown playdough here, but great to know that gf playdough exists

  2. Great idea! I have a gluten intolerant little one as well, and it’s certainly not going to be long before he’s into play dough!

  3. What a fantastic find. I have a little cousin who is 3 and suffers from gluten intolerance, his mummy would just love this.

  4. Oh wow! Can’t believe I won! Thank you 🙂 Should I email you or will you email me?

    Thanks again!

  5. P.S. I’m not sure which email address i used for the first post. If its different to this one, it doesn’t matter I access both most days. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

