Posted by: picanini | June 8, 2011

My creative space…

is searching for inspiration for boy’s gifts. I’ve got my own 2 younger boys birthday’s in the next few weeks. Finn turns 3, and Gannon turns 9. And we’ve got a birthday party for one of Gannon’s friends coming up this weekend too…I’m debating whether or not to do something handmade. I think his mum would be the type to appreciate it – but I’m not sure about the birthday boy. I’m still getting to know all these new friends!

I’m planning on ploughing through some pad sewing.

This denim is cut from an opped skirt. The bamboo velour top is hand-dyed by me.

These are destined to be JIC liners. I just LOVE this fabric – I loved paper dolls as a girl (and so does my Ruby).

And just cause they’re beautiful and inspiring, I’m showing you the view outside our bedroom window.

Other creative spaces can be found in their new home here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

