Posted by: picanini | July 13, 2011

My creative space…

is dreaming of summer – though we’re not even half way through winter yet. I dream of nights where coughing is long forgotten!

I bought this beautiful cotton lawn on our visit back down to the Sunshine Coast at the beginning of the holidays. I’ve got a beautiful, cool, summery dress planned for it. The reality of my creative space however is much more like this –

I’m making a muslin to get the perfect fit self drafted a- line skirt.

When finished, I’ll hopefully have found the brown embroidered wool I’ve been searching my stash for (alot of my stash is still in boxes).

If not, this brown cotton velvet will have to do.

The perfect skirt is needed to go with these boots I got during the aforementioned visit. Tas and Karen – these pics are specially for you. There were no Barcelona skirts instock at the Crafty mamas shop when I went searching, so self drafted will have to do.

More creative spaces here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

