Posted by: picanini | August 25, 2011

My creative space…

is doing some sewing for kindy. They had a sign up begging anyone who sews to help make some dolly clothes – apparently the dollies are quite naked!

I remembered I got this free pattern for dolls when I bought the Easy fit pants a couple of years back. So I’m sewing up a tester to see if this is the size they require before I go crazy making doll clothes.

I’d love to hear from you if you have any great links to free patterns. Apparently these dolls are a little bit smaller than real newborns – and they are “babies” that the kids can bathe, dress and put on the potty. I couldn’t easily find a top, so I thought I’d just start here.

I’m gettingto that stage where you start hyperventilating when you realise how much you have to do by a certain time. Dh and I are off to South East Asia in 3 weeks and 1 day. The grandparents are taking shifts of a week each looking after the 3 littlies. I don’t feel bad, cause my dad actually booked the trip – he’s so in love with SE Asia and the people there. But there is so much to be done before we go. I couldn’t go back to sleep this morning when I woke at 4.40am.

 

Visit here for more creative spaces.

Leave a Reply

Categories

