Posted by: picanini | August 31, 2011

My creative space…

is all about the underwear. I’ve been making training pants for Finn.

We’ve been using some hand-me-downs from his older sibblings, but we’re low on the “modern cloth” variety. Modern cloth nappies and trainers (for those that don’t know) being the stuff that actually works and holds wees. It has bamboo fleece (which is extremely absorbent) sewn into the soaker rather than polyester wadding (which isn’t absorbent at all). I have a couple of non-gender specific trainers I made for Ruby, but not enough to last us.

I’m still cutting and sewing pads to keep the shop in stock for the nappy hunt (which starts today!)

And I’m finally getting around to stocking some nappies in my store – something I’ve been wanting to do for a long time, but didn’t feel I had the time to do them and also keep the CPS reasonably well stocked.

I’m starting where we all start – newborn size.

More creative spaces here.

Responses

  1. I’m really intersted to know more about the training pants. I want to train my second child this spring/summer.


Leave a Reply

Categories

