Posted by: picanini | September 7, 2011

My creative space…

is going to very quiet for a few weeks. DH and I are off to SE Asia a week from today!

I’m madly sewing up pads – both for my shop, and also for young women in Cambodia. Did you know that many girls in developing countries miss days of school each month due to the fact that they don’t have access to decent menstrual products?

I’m also about to start cutting myself a few cool skirts to wear whilst over there (and then they’ll be part of my summer wardrobe). Lovely and light cotton voiles and lawns bought at Spotlight a while back.

Go here for more creative spaces.

Responses

  1. How sad for them…i must admit i never thought about that problem and how they deal with in in other countries

  2. Good on you! I didn’t know that and think it’s awesome you’re helping out! If you need any donations towards materials let me know! Have a great time!!

  3. Love the material for your skirt. Have a lovely holiday.

  4. Love the pink daisies and the blue with purple lilacs on it. You will have some very pretty skirts. 🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

