Posted by: picanini | November 23, 2011

My creative space…

is sewing up cool little clothes for cute little people.

It’s a stinker of a day here – humid, with the threat of rain not faraway (a welcome threat, mind you). I’ve got a birthday present to make for a little girl who turned  1 recently – the daughter of one of my oldest and dearest friends. I’m making this light little top in voile, with a matching pair of bloomers. Both patterns from Ottobre mag.

And I was excited the other day when rummaging through my fabric stash, to find these (and other) little beauties. They’re from Heather Ross’s 1st Far Far Away collection. I bought some and loved it so much I ordered a heap more – which arrived when the weather turned cooler. So it sat in a box untouched (Shame!) for probably a couple of years. I washed it up yesterday and revelled in it’s beautiful muted colourings flapping in the breeze.

I’m also searching for some rocker or biker fabric for a teacher’s present…

Go here for more creative spaces.

Responses

  1. Oooh they will make gorgeous clothing for a little girl, I also love using Ottobre patterns, everything is always well constructed 🙂

  2. Lovely fabric,you’ve reminded me that I have some stashed away too, still looking for the perfect project though. Lucky friend


Leave a Reply

Categories

