Posted by: picanini | December 7, 2011

My creative space…

is making a new Christmas wardrobe for Barbie.

Image

I confess to having mixed feelings for Barbie as a healthy role model for girls, but Ruby’s been given them a few times and she loves them. I followed these tutorials and patterns. I think I’m going to try drafting a couple of my own things as well.

I’m sure I’m not the only one to feel conflicted about their daughter and Barbie…?

I’m also making some singlet tops (that actually cover me) for the gym. My old ones are starting to look a little worse for wear.

Image

I’m using the Ottobre Creative Workshop ladies t shirt pattern – this has been used time and time again for different things since I’ve bought it. I’m just using up Cotton/lycra knits from the stash – I just love being able to go and grab stuff from the stash to sew something. There’s not much on offer in the way of knits either here in Hervey Bay, so it’s lucky I have a good stash (that’s my excuse for my healthy collection of fabrics anyhow).

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

