Posted by: picanini | February 15, 2012

My creative space…

is feeling a little bit stuck in a rut for some reason.

The Simon and Garfunkel song is my mantra today – “Slow down, you move too fast. Gotta make the morning last just kickin down the cobblestones. Lookin for fun and feelin groovy”. Sometimes I’m moving too fast to stop and enjoy life.

I was out on an early morning run/walk this morning. I want to run alot more, but the problem is that I just enjoy the walk too much – the place I live is just so beautiful. I was having this conversation with myself (in my head!) as I walked along the beach part of my walk…and low and behold a couple of dolphins started jumping out of the water. Chances are, I would have missed this if I was running.

Taken a week or 2 ago on another run with my ipod..no dolphins though

When I’m running, I’m focused on different things, and it’s much harder to enjoy the beauty of nature.

As for what I’m actually creating today…

breastpads

more pads and nappy covers.

Still haven’t found those precuts for the quilt! And now I’ve got loads more family birthdays coming up too.

Visit here for your weekly dose of creative spaces.

Leave a Reply

Categories

