Posted by: picanini | February 22, 2012

My creative space…

is mostly about me today. Hubby and I are off to the big smoke (aka Brissy or Brisvegas) for a few days next week. He has a conference to attend, and we thought we’d both skip out and add a day or so on the end as a little anniversary getaway.

The perpetual question of what to wear when you’re leaving your own little fishpond means that I have a little sewing to do.

I’ve made this pattern up a few times in the shirt variation (long and short sleeved). Today I’m going to make a dress – the crossover style is one that seems to suit my body shape (large bust and hips, smaller waist). I was debating with myself whether or not to alter it so I could use a non stretch woven fabric, but I’m not sure I have enough time to fiddle. I’m also not sure about the Oliflower print. I adore it (I have it in several colourways), but given I don’t look quite like the model in the pattern photo it might be a mistake. What do you think? Stick with just the black and red?

Visit more creative spaces here today. I might not be here next week due to skipping out of town.

Leave a Reply

Categories

