Posted by: picanini | March 14, 2012

New treasure…

and I’m having a hard time trying to decide what to do with it!

I was lucky enough to win an auction recently of 4 yards of Heather Ross’ original fabric collection – “Lightning Bugs and other mysteries”, for a pretty reasonable price (given that a yard of it often sells on ebay for $60+).  I can’t decide whether or not to save it for something for mums (pads or wetbags), or make something for little ones with it. It was sold already PUL’d (polyurethane laminated – the waterproof backing applied to fabrics used for nappies and pads). If it was just plain unlaminated cotton, I think much of it would have been used for my own personal sewing – I love these fabrics so much!

So tell me what you think. What should I make?

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

