Posted by: picanini | April 19, 2012

My creative space…

is brimming with organic and other special fabrics. This Sherpa is so soft and fluffy – very comforting!

And after all my talk of my parcel lady in my last post, she’s gone off and left me for a holiday! At least the parcels are still being delivered – these lovely embroidery books arrived yesterday. I’ve done quite a bit of embroidery in the past, but it’s always been the not-so-cutting-edge stuff, and it was quite a while ago. Thanks mum and dad (they were purchased with some birthday money).

For more creative spaces visit here.

Responses

  1. Cool fabrics. I look forward to seeing what you will do with them. What is the Sherpa comprised of? I’m thinking of making wraps for bubby (instead of Muslin), so if you think this would be a good option, give me a yell please. Thanks! 🙂

  2. Love that humpty dumpty fabric! And I’ve just got out that doodle stitches book from the library, it has such lovely stuff in it doesn’t it!


Leave a Reply

Categories

