Posted by: picanini | May 9, 2012

Bereft…

I knew she needed to leave me for a while, but I was hoping I’d find a new companion to share in our life together before she went.

My poor Janome has been flogged over the last almost 18 months since we’ve moved here, and she hasn’t been serviced once (she used to go every 6 months). She’s been telling me for several months that she’s not happy, and I kept telling her I’d organise something at a better time…My other old backup Janome wasn’t worth repairing when we moved, so it’s just been the 2 of us and her cousin (Janome overlocker 644D).

One of the last things we worked on was for Mother’s Day…

It’s a mug rug for my mother in law. I ended up having to hand stitch the binding closed. The quilting isn’t the best (you’ll see the thread tension isn’t great – it was terrible once I got to the binding so I had to unpick the little bit I tried.

And now I have to work out what I’m going to do with the week. It’s not like I don’t have plenty to do, but it’s almost like my right arm is gone.

Responses

  1. I love the detail.


Leave a Reply

Categories

