Posted by: picanini | June 5, 2012

Happy World Environment Day!

Hands up if you knew it was World Environment Day today!

I first became aware of this event about 6 years ago, when Ruby was a baby in Modern Cloth Nappies, and my friend Meg (who used to own the Australian Bamboo Fabric Store), Trudy from Nappylicious  and I had a stall at the local event held by the Sunshine Coast Environment Council. We split the cost of the stall, and sold cloth nappies, cloth pads and fabrics to make them. We also had a stack of brochures about the benefits of reusable nappies from the Australian Nappy Network that we gave out, as well as some great Reusable menstrual product brochures that Obsidian (creator of the Clothpadshop and a myriad of reusable menstrual product resources) had made.

I decided that today would be a great day to do a giveaway of some things that help our environment. I’m going to give away one One sized Nappy cover (not necessarily this particular one) to one entrant, and a set of 1 curvy pad and 1 standard pad to another entrant.

The competition is open till midnight on June 13, 2012. To enter, leave a comment under this post about which prize you would like to win (the cover, or the 2 pads) and which is your favourite ever Picanini product. It doesn’t have to be pads or nappy covers, you can choose anything.  It can be something that’s instore at the moment, or a past item. It can be from my clothpadshop store or picanini.com.au.It can be something you’ve bought from me in your stash.

Alternatively, if you’ve blogged/facebooked or are going to blog/facebook about World Environment day and link to this giveaway, this can count as your entry.

I’m looking forward to hearing from you!

***************************************************************************************************************************

Thanks to those who entered. The winner for the pads is Tas, and Lori for the nappy cover.

Responses

  1. My favourite ever picanini product is the contoured breast pads. We tend to think more for our children an put them in cloth first. But then we get the chance to think about our comfort too, and the other little things we can do for the environment. Every little bit helps, right.

  2. I would love to win one of the nappy covers as we’ve been using more flats lately for quicker drying. The covers are really lovely designs. I wish I could pick my favourite item, they are all so beautiful. The cloth pads are just gorgeous!

  3. Oh I have a new favorite item, the Dalmations nappy cover! So adorable!! =)

  4. I always forget to hang out here to see how you’re going!
    😀

  5. Reblogged this on Cloth Pad Shop and commented:

    I thought I’d share this giveaway post with all you Cloth Pad Shop blog followers. There’s also a discount code available over at my facebook page, valid till the end of the week!

  6. I would love to win a one size cover as we do not have many bigger sizes for our litle one at the moment (just turned one). I think your Goldfish pad is awesome!

  7. […] ends tommorrow – go here to enter. Share this:PinterestFacebookStumbleUponTwitterLike this:LikeBe the first to like this […]

  8. I’d love to win the pad set. I’m really struggling to list a favourite because most of my stash is made up of Picanini pads. I think my alltime favourite, though, would have to be a blue curvy pad topped with hemp silk.

  9. I’d love to win the pads. Maybe too general an answer but I love your pads- you use such gorgeous fabrics and they look so well made.


Leave a Reply

Categories

