Posted by: picanini | June 13, 2012

WIP Wednesday

is today inspired by a comment from one of the school mums (a mum I might add, who when she heard what I “do”, commented that it was a great idea, went online and bought some pads and has since converted completely to cloth – hooray!). Knowing I’m a sewer and hearing my despair at yet another plastic folder falling apart, suggested I should make one. She even said she’d buy one!

I’ve done some basic measures of this one (some of the kids have these, and they seem a good size. I change readers on Wednesday mornings and do reading rotations so I have a chance to sticky beak at what other kids have and how much they sometimes have in them) and have cut out some fabric I know Gannon would like. If this works well, I’ll make Ruby one.

The folder is a “home folder” to take to school each day (it’s for them to take readers, homework, communication books/diaries etc) and lately I seem to have to keep replacing them after a couple of months.

What have you been working on this Wednesday?

Responses

  1. What a great idea. Can’t wait to see the finished project.


Leave a Reply

Categories

