Posted by: picanini | June 20, 2012

WIP Wednesday…

I’m afraid there hasn’t been much progress to talk about. We’ve had a family birthday and a pretty jam packed weekend and week so far (school holidays start this coming weekend) with all the extra end of term events and a “Strings” workshop (Gannon plays the violin). And I’m also having trouble making decisions as to what to make with what rather than just getting to it and making things…we need warm long sleeve t’s, good pants for all the kids and some nice warm skirts or dresses for Ruby.

I’ve got plenty of ideas kicking around, but can’t seem to make everything work. Maybe I just need to clear a little brain space…

I’ve cut out an Ottobre Creative workshop t for me – I’ve modified the neckline so it’s much higher. I need something that covers me right up and keeps me warm. I need to use this fabric while the weather is cool – it’s a lovely brushed winter fleece.

Leave a Reply

Categories

