Posted by: picanini | July 18, 2012

WIP Wednesday

I’ve been fitting in some craft here and there between nose wipes and coughs  of my own and the rest of the family.

I made party bags for Gannon’s birthday party last weekend – but of course I forgot to take photos. Fortunately for blogging posterity, I had some very late RSVP’s – which meant I had to tell my boys they needed to forgo the party bags I made for them so I had enough for our guests  (I had made 2 extra  in anticipation of some last minute replies just in case – but had 3 very late RSVP’s and 1 just turn up!!!). So I’m making the replacement party bags I promised – I’ve just cut them out.  They’re now on the ironing board.

I wanted to finish this top before I sew the bags – it’s an Imke for Ruby, with a hood. I just have to hem the bottom and sleeves and it’s done.

I’m also not too far from finishing this Milo vest for Finn that I started a few weeks ago. I’m going to see if I can make one for Gannon next – though the pattern I think only goes up to size 6. He’s VERY slim – it would just be a matter of how to lengthen it (easy enough on the bottom, but I’m not sure about the straps as it’s all knit in the round. Anyway, I shall put out the question on Raverlry.

What are you working on today?

Leave a Reply

Categories

