Posted by: picanini | August 1, 2012

20% off sale – and WIP Wednesday

I just realised this evening that in all my self pity last week, I forgot to tell all my lovely blog and facebook followers that I had put up a “Christmas in July” 20% off all pads and liners sale. Naughty me! So I’m going back to both my sites (Picanini.com.au and my clothpadshop site also) as soon as I finish this and I’ll extend the discount for another week.

And now…WIP Wednesday.

I cut out a Wholegrain baby raglan dress for Ruby in this cord from my stash. It is fairly quick to put together (though I had to redraft my own long sleeves, as I wasn’t sure what the pattern was calling for and it didn’t seem to all fit) – I’ve just got to hem the sleeves. I’ll have to do that by hand, as the sleeve is too small and the cord not stretchy for my machine to do a blind hem.

I’ve also been working on a number of pads that were cut out a while back. Got em any blacker? (Do you remember that ad?)

And I’m going to cut into this gorgeous fabric in the next few days.

I’ll try to remember to get you some action pics of the other things I’ve finished in the next few days. And hopefully I’ll get back to regular blogging again.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

