Posted by: picanini | November 14, 2012

WIP Wednesday…

Argh – it’s been a week since I posted! Life has been a little crazy lately, and so my poor blog has been neglected.

I have managed to do some sewing this week – I did a little last minute something for the final Gossamer Dreams stocking for the year – it’s gone up for it’s preview 8pm tonight.

I got these patterns in the mail a few days ago, and I’m itching to get stuck into them. I also received a bunch of Modkid patterns too. I’m really hoping to get stuck into some wardrobe sewing for the kids and myself before we go away in December.

On the cloth pad front, I’m going with a new theme for a little while – heroes.

And I’m slowly working away at the crocheting still. I made this flower/star, and another which Gannon and Ruby have each claimed with a great gust of enthusiasm

and am working on learning how to do crochet edging. Hmmmm….

Leave a Reply

Categories

