Posted by: picanini | November 23, 2012

Black Friday/Cyber Monday/Store closing sale starting tonight! And a 300th blog post giveaway too.

Ah, it doesn’t seem that long ago that I started this little blog, but this will be my 300th post. HUZZAH!!! Of course, I can’t let such a momentous occasion go by without doing something so I’m going to have a celebratory giveaway.Β  I’m thinking a $50 gift voucher to be spent at my store might be a good one?!
To enter, leave a comment below. You can get yourself an additional entry by sharing this post with your friends – through a blog network or via facebook. For those of you on pinterest, you can pin your favourite pad for another entry.

This competition is open to all Australian residents. Unfortunately for those people in NSW, to gain entry to the competition you must leave me a witty ditty, re-write the words to a song or do something else excellent to demonstrate your skill so I can put you in the draw. Because you have to work so much harder than the rest of Australia (thanks to the laws in NSW regarding free lotteries) if your entry really tickles my fancy, I may just send you something anyway.

The gift voucher will be drawn on January 30th – leaving you plenty of time to get your entries in. The prize will be randomly drawn

And also * a quick note to let all my lovely blog readers know, I’m having a sale tonight at the CPS store – starting 7pm AEST.Β  There’ll be 25% off all medium/regular pads – even the pads that have just been listed. So if you’re wanting to pad out (pun absolutely intended) your stash, or try a cloth pad for the first time at the lowest price you’ll ever see my pads for sale, do make sure you stop by.

**********************************************************************************************************************

Congratulations to Jessie, who’s name was drawn out of the shoe box. A special mention (and $10 gift voucher) will also be going to Spog77 for her rhyme. Thankyou all. And appologies for the delay in the draw – my baby started school on the day of the drawer and it was a bit all-consuming!

Responses

  1. I’m from SA but love to rhyme
    So bugger it now’s my time
    Picanini Modern Cloths reign supreme
    so versatile and every homies dream

  2. What a wonderful way to celebrate your 300th blog post! Congratulations on your achievement and for offering an opportunity to win!

  3. I’m impressed with 300 anything – you go girl!

  4. 300 what an achievement, celebrate in style πŸ™‚

  5. What a kind and generous way to celebrate πŸ™‚

  6. Congrats on 300 posts, now 125 likers on Facebook- I am no. 125! πŸ™‚
    Do I need to leave another comment for my other entries as I will share on Facebook and pin as well?

    • No Jessie, I will add them in πŸ™‚ Thankyou!

      • Sorry, didn’t see this before I commented again!

  7. Link for my pin http://pinterest.com/pin/278660295665440853/

  8. Would love to enter please – we love our cloth nappies, and with baby 2 on the way, I’d love a chance to buy a few new ones! p.s. lucky I’m in QLD, not feeling creative or witty just now πŸ˜‰ just very rained on with this weather – and we haven’t had half as much as other parts!

  9. Just had a look around your shop – love all the pads! I pinned one under the name Doo Ga

  10. congrats on the Big 300, love that you make minky pads, here’s to ANOTHER 300! Gigi Smyth.

  11. Has this been drawn yet? I can’t find a winners announcement, thanks πŸ™‚


Leave a Reply

Categories

