Posted by: picanini | November 28, 2012

WIP Wednesday

is somewhat haphazard. I have cleaning to do in the spare room

The shelves of fabric are out of control. In this pic, some of the fabric has been pulled off the shelves onto the floor so I can re-organise it. I’m currently going through the lightweight cottons – voile, lawn and poplin trying to find fabrics for the projects I’ve got in mind for the children and myself this summer.

I’ve cut the 2 Modkid patterns out – the Frida

and Addison

the underskirt of the Addison is some re-purposed fabric from our wedding. I’m aiming for a old world feel for this dress.

 

But I got a bit distracted yesterday just before school pick up when I was tracing some patterns. I realised Ruby didn’t have a Christmas dress to wear to the school carols that were on that evening. I managed to get the dress sewn, easy dinner made and myself and the kids organised in just over an hour. Pattern is the free Oliver and S popover sundress that I found in a stash of old traced out patterns. I’d made one for my eldest niece I think about 4 or 5 years ago, so it was quick enough to cut out as I didn’t have to put the pattern together.

Leave a Reply

Categories

