Posted by: picanini | August 14, 2013

WIP Wednesday

Look – 2 weeks in a row! Sorry for my scatterbrained finish last week. For those of you who aren’t aware, I was referring to Dr Patrick of Offspring. Apologies to those of you who are absolutely sick of hearing about it.

librarian blouse

Here’s the Sassy Librarian Blouse I was talking about last week. It’s still got quite a bit to do, and I haven’t really gotten much more done than last week, as we’ve been away Friday – Monday night down the coast visiting Dr’s. I also managed to get some shopping in, of course.

We also managed to see a bit of Isaac (my eldest son) – who turns 20 next Sunday. We got to watch him play his final game for the year (he plays 1st grade Rugby Union). It’s actually only the 2nd game I’ve watched him play, as he  didn’t start playing tf till his last year of school a few years ago. I had for many years refused to allow him to play, but he forged my signature and didn’t tell me till he was half way through the season!

fairies

I re-opened my cloth pad shop store at the beginning of the month, and I’ve sold quite a bit of stock, so I need to get sewing. I had planned on doing a whole series of fairies (some of which I decided to use for the Gossamer Dreams stocking last month), so I you’ll see lots of fairies in the stores hopefully by the end of the week.

BOMJan

And I’m hoping to get back into the Block of the Month Craftsy Series later this week – these are the blocks I’ve already done. Unfortunately, I did some booboos when putting them together after slashing, so I’ll have to look at some other people’s comments to work out where I went wrong.  I’m not really wanting to make a quilt – more learn some of the techniques through doing the blocks.

 

PS – I forgot to mention that Gossamer Dreams is celebrating their birthday this month – previews are happening now!

Leave a Reply

Categories

