Posted by: picanini | September 19, 2013

WIP Wednesday…

Deadlines, deadlines…WIP Wednesday was photographed on Wednesday, but didn’t make it to the desk! Techically, these aren’t a WIP – but they soon will be!

jumpers

The veil is back with the bride’s mother, the customs being posted. Now I can show you the haul of jumpers I got at the local op shop the other day. Hopefully they’ll all be turned into nappy covers in the near future.

I know a lot of people are scared of wool, but really, there’s no reason to be! It’s the most wonderful product – renewable, breathable, and very good as a nappy cover. My 2 younger children always wore wool to bed at night over their nappies and it works fabulously. If you have any questions, please ask and I’ll happily do my best to answer. Wool interlock fabric is very expensive, so hopefully by finding reasonably priced jumpers to hack and repurpose, I can offer some affordable covers.

box of goodies

And these pretties arrived. I almost squealed with excitement when I opened the box. There’s some fabric for items for the store, but there’s also some for some clothing for me and my girl. I’m really hoping to get some warmer weather clothing sewn during the holidays (starting tommorrow ) – we both need it. It seems we had a week or so of winter, then spring and we’re already heading toward summer up here.

Leave a Reply

Categories

