Posted by: picanini | February 27, 2014

It was the best of times, it was the worst of times…

Perhaps a touch dramatic, but its been a big week! Life’s been a bit hectic, and I’m still running around trying to catch up.

Last Thursday was Richard’s and my wedding anniversary. It’ the 2nd time in the 4 years we’ve been married that he’s been away! Uni pracs in Toowoomba always seem to be held during the same week as our wedding anniversary – c’est la vie, I guess. At least we’ve managed to make the most of him being away both times, by meeting up for a weekend redeverous without children. But it was a bit of a tough week doing it all alone for most of the week – crying kids (missing their daddy) till late made it hard to get those nightly jobs done – and I was doing both our night jobs. A bit of trouble with the car along the way (and an unplanned stop in Nambour for 4 hours for repairs), made for an unexpected twist. I did get there in the end though, and we had a lovely and relaxing time together.

pad composite

I’ve just finished sewing these, hopefully I’ll get them snapped and listed before the weekend.

Butterfly embroidery

I’ve also been busy with some hand-embroidery. The majority of this was done during the holidays and I haven’t actually touched it for weeks! Hand sewing is very therapeutic I find – it’s almost finished. Just the little bit on the left hand bottom wing to be done.

And I’m trying to decide what to make for Ruby’s birthday Friday next week. Of course, a dress is in order. But which pattern and fabric will I use.

Leave a Reply

Categories

