Posted by: picanini | June 12, 2014

Birthday girls – part 2

It’s been a long time in the making, this post. I originally started writing this post at the end of March… The 2nd birthday girl was me. I had a BIG one in April. One that merited ditching the kids and all other responsabilites and having some fun and pampering!

Grand Hyatt view

 

Hubby and I went to Melbourne for a few nights, then to Daylesford/Hepburn Springs for another 3 nights.We stayed in and visited places we wouldn’t go with children.

KJ birthday dinner

A rare picture of moi!

We had an amazing time!

Other not so fun things have been happening, With parents getting older, difficult decisions have to be made. I’ve been doing a bit of travelling back and forth to the Sunshine Coast as a result.

I’m really hoping to get back my blogging mojo though…

fantasy pads

The clothpadshop has a fantasy and magic theme this month. As I’m already a lover of all things fairy, there are a number of my pads already in there with that theme. But I’m working on some more this week.

florentine sneak

I’ve also been doing some secret little projects for Gossamer Dreams – they’ll be previewing tomorrow night and for sale 8pm Sunday night (15th).

Hopefully you’ll be hearing alot more from me again soon!

Leave a Reply

Categories

